Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

South Orange County Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Orange County, Mission Viejo, CA

14 total reviews

South Orange County Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Orange County Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kianoush S.
Submitted 08/27/19
First time visiting dr. Wang’s office. Satisfied with general experience
Bill N.
Submitted 07/17/19
Well done
Cristina L.
Submitted 07/15/19
After breaking my wrist on Memorial evening, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with caring for my wrist, surgery and recovery with OT. Thank you Dr Elzik and Mike, along with Emily for my road to recovery.
Jeff P.
Submitted 07/10/19
Went smooth just a little delay getting in to see the doctor. 20 minutes after my actual appointment time.
Lenard W.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr Park completed a complete knee revision in my case. This revision required two surgeries. One to remove the artificial appliance & repair my knee & surrounding tissue because of infection from a prior surgery in La Quinta, CA. Dr Park inserted an antibiotic spacer & prepared my joint for my final surgery. Dr Park’s surgical abilities are phenomenal. I experienced ZERO pain from either surgery. These were obviously major surgeries. I feel fortunate to have found a Doctor that had the abilities & expertise to resolve these extremely serious health issues. I highly recommend Dr Park if you are considering knee or hip replacement. I doubt you can find a better surgeon than Dr Park. Dr Park carefully & patiently explained the process & necessary steps involved to repair my severely infected knee.
Wayne H.
Submitted 05/23/19
I have been battling with losing cartilage in both of my knees and was experiencing the start of arthritis at 56 years old. Dr Fitzpatrick recommended that we try lubricant injections before opting for knee replacement. My dumb medial insurance insisted that I first have cortisone injections before they would approve the viscous ones. The cortisone didn't work and I then had the viscous one (not the chicken frond one but the synthetic one which has a much higher viscosity level). This worked for about 4 months - not perfect but much better. I then opted to try their PRP (stem cell) procedure. It cost $950 for both knees and obviously the medical insurance won't pay for it as it doesn't include long term pharmaceutical product use. The procedure was just over an hour. The draw two vials of blood from your arm - like you are having a blood test, pop this in a centrifuge which separates the plasma (where the stem cells are) from the red blood cells, and they injected this into my knees. No pain at all. Move forward 10 days and I am walking normally with no pain!!! I have been going to a chiropractor to get me to walk straight up again as I am pain free and the results are incredible. Yesterday I did a 6 mile cycle and it went great. My very strong recommendation is stop the pills and get the PRP. It works. I am a real patient and you can contact me at wayneholder@yahoo.com if you need to verify this. I have told everyone I know about the procedure and I promise that if you are suffering from joint pain or an old injury (I have torn my meniscus twice in my right leg), go and have the PRP done - it is simply amazing!
Nancy M.
Submitted 05/23/19
Was happy with the evaluation and recommendation I received from Dr. Fitzpatrick. He was good at explaining my condition and we have a plan!
Christina S.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr was very quick.
Christopher A.
Submitted 09/04/18
Dr. Wang and staff provided exceptional care. Thank you for all your help!
Dennis F.
Submitted 08/10/18
It was great!
Lauri B.
Submitted 08/02/18
I was impressed with the care and attention Dr Elzik gave me. I did not feel rushed; he answered all of my questions and I left very satisfied with my overall treatment.
Renee N.
Submitted 07/10/18
Very happy with my experience with Dr. Wang and his staff. He did a great job explaining what was causing my problem and provided appropriate solutions.
Michele H.
Submitted 01/09/18
Dr. Eidt was one of my son's trauma surgeons the night he came in to the ER in critical condition. Dr Eidt stabilized his compound right femur fracture but was unable to operate due to the severity of my son's injuries. Five days later, he inserted a rod from the hip to the knee and "fixed" my son's leg. The following week he operated on his right clavicle that had a 3 inch separation. Both areas that Dr. Eidt performed surgery on are healing amazingly well. All the doctors were amazed that my son could walk as early as he did, and we have Dr. Eidt to thank for that. Dr. Eidt is not only beyond skilled as a surgeon, he cares very much about each of his patients. We greatly appreciated his empathy and the amount of time he spend with us every time he visited us in the hospital and before and after surgeries. Dr. Eidt truly is an amazing surgeon not only because of his skills, but because of who he is as a person as well. We are eternally grateful for what Dr. Eidt did for our son and his miraculous recovery and healing. The Hall Family:)
John O.
Submitted 12/16/17
Excellent