Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

South Orange County Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Orange County, Mission Viejo, CA

29 total reviews

South Orange County Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Orange County Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David C.
Submitted 01/17/20
My shoulder was in bad shape due to several dislocations and a prior shoulder surgery. After Dr. Fitzpatrick fixed my shoulder I have had no issues. I’m very satisfied and definitely recommend him. It’s been around 5 years now and my shoulder is still going strong.
Thomas T.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr. Park is excellent, very knowledgeable, explains the problem very well and discusses the cure options. He is also very personable and easy to talk to. My surgery went very well and with a fast recovery.
Veeder S.
Submitted 12/24/19
I had a basketball injury and was referred to Dr. Elzik to look at my little finger on my left hand which had a severe "rip" of meat and skin right down to the tendons. He was very thorough and let me know what I could do to help it heal. It is fine now and I am playing again.
George B.
Submitted 12/21/19
I was very impressed by Dr. Mark Elzik and his knowledge and expertise concerning my condition. He put me at ease and his confidence was reassuring; everything went well and my fingers have straightened out and are feeling back to normal after some initial pain. It has been a long time since I have been able to have my finger lie flat and I am pleased with the outcome. I am wearing the brace each night and find I don’t even notice it during sleep. So thank you to Dr. Elzik and his staff and office personnel who directed us along the way !!
Antonio L.
Submitted 12/20/19
5
Vernon M.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr Elizik was very caring and conscientious. Truly professional.
Maryella K.
Submitted 12/18/19
I was very pleased with my experience.
Michele F.
Submitted 12/18/19
I had a total hip replacement on 11/25/19. A year ago I first consulted with Dr. Park regarding the need for a hip replacement. He did not in any way try to pursuance me to have one. He told me I would know when I needed the surgery. He was right. The surgery went well, I was quite confident in his care. He is a very good listener and he provided me with what I should anticipate.
Barbara H.
Submitted 12/18/19
He was knowledgeable, professional but with understanding and he was respectful on how I felt. Explaining clearly so that I did not feel bad for not knowing.
Lisa S.
Submitted 12/18/19
I was seen by Dr. Fitzpatrick on a timely basis. He was very clear in his instructions and as always took as much time as I needed.
Joy A.
Submitted 12/16/19
I was admitted to the emergency room, late at night, was a fractured hip. It was extremely painful. Dr.Park came into the hospital, early, the next morning,and performed the hip surgery. It relieved some of the pain, soon, and appears to have been successful. I am continuing with Physical Therapy, will see Dr. Park for a follow-up visit, next month. When I saw, ast, he was very reassuring, and answered all of our questions.
Don K.
Submitted 12/15/19
Knuckle replacement surgery: It all went smoothly and I am now in the recovery phase. Good job.
Bob D.
Submitted 12/13/19
ASTOUNDING, AWESOME, AMAZING all fit! Left hip replaced on Monday and got kicked out on Tuesday, could have walked if they would have let me. Full mobility, no pain, and had to leave a room with an ocean view. It's Fri as I write this and the only pain I've had has been superficial from the stitches and dressing. The whole experience has been hard to believe and very stress relieving.
Barbara F.
Submitted 11/22/19
I have seen Drs. Park, Wang, Edit for various problems, but primarily, Dr. Mark Elzik for problems with my hands. He has done several surgical procedures on my hands successfully relieving Trigger Finger Conditions not responding to Cortisone shots. He is very professional and relates really well to patients, answering questions and concern for patients welfare. Since I have seen the other MDs and experienced excellent treatment and care as well, I highly recommend COOrtho.com for all Orthopedic needs and care . Barb F.
Neil J.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr. Park replaced both my hips four years ago and recently did knee replacement surgery on my right knee. He is the best! Highly recommend Dr. Park to all my family and friends.
Kianoush S.
Submitted 08/27/19
First time visiting dr. Wang’s office. Satisfied with general experience
Bill N.
Submitted 07/17/19
Well done
Cristina L.
Submitted 07/15/19
After breaking my wrist on Memorial evening, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with caring for my wrist, surgery and recovery with OT. Thank you Dr Elzik and Mike, along with Emily for my road to recovery.
Jeff P.
Submitted 07/10/19
Went smooth just a little delay getting in to see the doctor. 20 minutes after my actual appointment time.
Lenard W.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr Park completed a complete knee revision in my case. This revision required two surgeries. One to remove the artificial appliance & repair my knee & surrounding tissue because of infection from a prior surgery in La Quinta, CA. Dr Park inserted an antibiotic spacer & prepared my joint for my final surgery. Dr Park’s surgical abilities are phenomenal. I experienced ZERO pain from either surgery. These were obviously major surgeries. I feel fortunate to have found a Doctor that had the abilities & expertise to resolve these extremely serious health issues. I highly recommend Dr Park if you are considering knee or hip replacement. I doubt you can find a better surgeon than Dr Park. Dr Park carefully & patiently explained the process & necessary steps involved to repair my severely infected knee.